Databases A-to-Z
Academic Search Ultimate - Covers a wide range of subjects and contains the full text of nearly 12,400 journals, including 10,900 peer-reviewed journals. Learn More.
AccessMedicine - Contains the full text of more than 130 medicine-related books, as well as more than 900 cases, 1,000 videos, and 11,000 Q&As.
Art & Architecture Complete - Contains more than 210 full-text periodicals, nearly 220 full-text books, indexing for 790 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and over 63,000 images. Learn More.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online - Contains more than 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts. Learn More.
Berg Fashion Library - Includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, as well as various e-books, reference info, images. Learn More.
Black Life in America - NewsBank resource that documents the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. Learn More.
Business Source Complete - Access to journal articles, company profiles, market research reports and more. Learn More.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies - Variety of current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through age 21. Learn More.
Chronicle of Higher Education - Major source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. To access off-campus, create a free Chronicle account using your Stephens email address. You may also use the Chronicle iPad app. Learn More.
CINAHL Ultimate - Provides full text of more than 900 nursing and allied health journals, and also includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and CEU modules.
ClinicalKey - TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE - Provides full-text access to over 600 journals, 1,000 books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos.
Consumer Health Complete - Provides consumer-oriented health content including the full text of more than 550 journals and magazines, hundreds of health reference books and encyclopedias, and thousands of evidence-based health reports.
Digital Theatre+ - Digital Theatre+ is a performing arts database specializing in video content and teaching tools. It provides unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources. Learn More.
DynaMed - Clinical reference tool that assists with point-of-care needs.
eBook Clinical Collection - Contains more than 3,800 full-text titles focusing on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas. Learn More.
eBook Education Collection - Features more than 4500 titles supporting students and faculty in the Education discipline. Learn More.
EBSCO Discovery Service (Library Quick Search) - Search across most all of Stephens Library holdings as well as millions of additional books and articles using the EBSCOhost Discovery Service.
eMO Electronic Books - Search and view over 250,000 electronic books. Entirely full-text.
Environment Complete - Provides coverage of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Contains more than 2,400 titles with full text for approximately 1,000 journals and 200 books.
ERIC - The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides journal articles and reports on education-related topics. Contains more than a million records and links to approximately 264,000 full-text documents. Learn More.
Explora - Elementary Schools - Designed for elementary school students according to their needs and search abilities. Provides access to age-appropriate materials. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research, and also includes 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Explora - General Research & eBooks - Interface designed specifically for general research in a public library. Provides access to a wide range of materials. Includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research as well as 60,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Explora Educators Edition - Includes more than 2,100 full text scholarly journals and over 1,700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Includes full text for over 500 education journals. Provides access to lesson plans, students tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.
Films on Demand: Archival Films & Newsreels - Collection of over 5,000 archival and historical films from multiple sources.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection - Contains more than 25,000 streaming videos covering a wide variety of academic subjects.
Full Text Journal Finder - Search for journals and find out if any full-text is available, and if so, the dates of full-text coverage.
Google Scholar - Broadly search for scholarly literature. Search results include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Go to "Settings" and then "Library Links" and search and choose "Stephens College Library" to link to select full-text.
GreenFILE - Covers topics concerning the human impact on the environment. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, and access to the full text of more than 9,100 records.
HeritageQuest Online - Contains American genealogical sources, including primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
Humanities International Complete - Contains data from the Humanities International Index (2,224 journals and more than 3.4 million records), and full-text for approximately 1,240 journals.
LearningExpress Library - Repository of practice tests for a variety of disciplines. Includes practice tests for the LSAT, GRE, Praxis, and others.
MEDLINE - Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and includes citations and abstracts for more than 5,200 biomedical and health journals.
MOBIUS Library Catalog - Search the MOBIUS Consortium catalog and request books be sent to Stephens for pickup. Books are generally ready to be picked up in two to three work days. Please note: Due to the migration to a new system, requesting will not be available on the MOBIUS Catalog starting April 18. Requesting will return on May 22.
NewsBank: Access World News Research Collection - Includes current and archived news content from more than 12,700 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories.
Newspaper Source - Provides full text of more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, as well as selective full text of more than 330 U.S. newspapers.
Nursing Reference Center Plus - Evidence-based information resource containing disease, conditions, and drug topics as well as videos and images.
OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks - Contains several thousand electronic books and audio books.
Pepid - Provides both clinical and drug information.
Professional Development Collection - Contains the full text for nearly 500 education journals, including over 300 peer-reviewed journals. Also contains more than 225 education-related reports.
PsycINFO - Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations, and reports related to behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
PubMed - PubMed contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. Learn More.
Science Reference Center - Includes reference books, journals, biographies, images, and videos on the topics of biology, chemistry, life science and more.
Stephens Library Catalog - Search the traditional catalog for Stephens College books, videos, and more.
Stephens Library Quick Search - Search across most all of Stephens Library holdings as well as millions of additional books and articles using the EBSCOhost Discovery Service.
Teacher Reference Center - Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals pertinent to teachers.
Textile Technology Index - Indexes and abstracts of over 470 journals covering the scientific and technological aspects of textile production.
U.S. Major Dailies - Contains New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and the Chicago Tribune. Full-text from the 1980s to the present.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts - Resources covering all areas related to abuse: family, emotional, sexual, physical, and more. Contains more than 77,000 records.
WGSN - WGSN is a leading fashion and style forecaster. Provides daily access to news, business and retail strategy reports.
Women's Wear Daily (WWD) - A fashion-industry trade journal providing breaking news, comprehensive business coverage and trends in the areas of fashion, beauty and retail. You can Create your own WWD User Account using your Stephens email address.